Learning Theories Instruction Course Reflection

Instructional Design and Technology

In this course, Learning Theories Instruction, I found it striking on how complex the learning process can be.  This course has been an eye-opening learning experience that enabled me to gain a better understanding of my own learning process as well as the various major learning theories including behaviorism, cognitivism, constructivism, the social learning theory, connectivism, and adult learning.  I also gained an understanding that motivating learners is an important factor in the learning process.

This course has deepened my understanding of my own learning process.  In week one of this course, I realized that learning is more complex than what I understood and I did not have an understanding of the major learning theories.  I had a basic understanding of how I learned as primarily a visual and hands-on learner.  After reviewing behaviorism, cognitivism, and constructivism in week one, I understood that I learned from techniques and strategies used…

View original post 1,076 more words

This entry was posted in Instructional Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

